Blue Sky Ethiopia Tour
Ethiopia Tour Heading

Visa information to enter Ethiopia


Travel and Tour Ethiopia - Blue sky Ethiopia tour operator offers great Ethiopia holidays, Honeymoons & private tours to all over Ethiopia. We offer complementary Hotel and Travel Service including car rent and airport shuttle service which are fully customizable.

Located in the northeastern Horn of Africa, equidistant to the equator and the Tropic of Capricorn, Ethiopia is the oldest nation in Africa. Its bedrock belongs to the earth's first continent, a continent known by geologists as Gondwanaland. Africa forms the largest intact remnant of this.

Ethiopia is a land locked country with a possible entry by land or  air. Travelers using rail ways, Dewele on the Djibouti border is the only point of entry to Ethiopia and those driving to Ethiopia via surface, Moyale (in Kenya), Humera and Metema (in Sudan), and again Galafi in Djibouti are the available means of entries. All arrivals undergo full customs and immigration checks.

For the major part of travelers accessing via flight, the Bole International Airport is the only terminal available in the Capital Addis Ababa though there are other domestic airports and airstrips serving domestic needs

Like any other country, travelers are requested to have entry visa to enter in to Ethiopia. Except nationals of Kenya and Djibouti all other citizens need entry visa . The visa is issued at all Ethiopia embassies and consulate offices found all over the world.

Ethiopia visa is also issued on arrival at Ethiopia entry points to visitors. Nationals of the below listed countries who come for visit can obtain visa on arrival with out any problem (see exception below). The visa is issued just by paying US$ 20.00 and has a validity of one month. A three month visa is also issued on request.  

Exception - Visitors of Eritrean or Somalian origin can't get visa on arrival even if they are holders of the under listed national passports. Such visitors can get the visa at Ethiopian embassy or consulate office.

  1. Argentina
  2. Australia
  3. Austria
  4. Belgium
  5. Brazil
  6. Canada
  7. China
  8. Check Republic
  9. Denmark
  10. Finland
  11. France
  12. Germany
  13. Greece
  14. India
  15. Ireland
  16. Israel
  17. Italy
  18. Japan
  19. Korea Republic
  20. Kuwait
  21. .






  • Luxemburg
  • Mexico
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Norway
  • North Korea
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Russia
  • Slovakia
  • South Africa
  • Taiwan
  • Thailand
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • United Kingdom
  • United States

N.B. - This list is updated on August 2011.

For more information please contact us.